*Colourful Scissors DIY*

I keep my multi-coloured striped scissors at school to use so I don’t have a dudey pair at home. I found some boring-looking scissors in the kitchen and decided to put nail varnish on them. That’s right…NAIL VARNISH! ✂️💅🏽

Scissors
Before
Scissors DIY2
Nail Varnishes

I used Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri because they are colourful, thick and dry really fast.

I decided on a stripy pattern!

Scissors AFTER
Then I drew a black line with black nail varnish as an outline for the colours.


Then I added a shiny top coat on one side and a matte top coat on the other just to give it 2 different looks.

Scissors Complete
Shiny side!
Scissors Complete MATTE
Matte side!

So simple and cute! 😊👍🏽

Leave a Reply

